كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين

  • حمد عبد الله الملا

    حمد عبد الله الملا

    الرئيس التنفيذي

    عين حمد الملا بمنصب الرئيس التنفيذي لدى كتارا للضيافة وعضو في مجلس الإدارة منذ فبراير 2011، حيث سبق وان شغل  منصب رئيس الموارد البشرية والشؤون الإدارية منذ 2009.

    منذ استكماله دراسته في إدارة الفنادق والسياحة من جامعة سالزبورغ عام 1991، جمع الملا خبرات تتجاوز العشرين عاماً في مناصب إدارية عليا في مختلف منشآت كتارا للضيافة في قطر، بما في ذلك في فندق شيراتون الخليج،  المعروف حالياً باسم فندق ماريوت الدوحة ، وفندق مروب السد في الدوحة.

    يمتلك الملا رؤية لقيادة كتارا للضيافة بثبات قدماً وصعوداً، وبالتالي تحقيق طموحنا كشركة لنصبح واحدة من المؤسسات الرائدة في قطاع الضيافة على مستوى العالم.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • أندرو هامفريز

    أندرو هامفريز

    رئيس قسم العمليات

    كتارا للضيافة تعين السيد أندرو هامفريز رئيس قسم العمليات لينسق التوسع الإستراتيجي للشركة في الفنادق التي تملكها وتديرها على حدّ سواء.

    قبيل انضمامه إلى شركة كتارا للضيافة، إشتغل السيد همفرايز في مجموعة من الفنادق ذات الريادة العالمية مثل ذا سافوي، فنادق أنتاتيوم في لندن، فندق رويال بافايون و كليتر راي في باربادس،  و مؤخرا مع فندق ياس أبوظبي حيث كان يشغل منصب نائب الرئيس الإقليمي والمدير العام لأكثر من ثلاث سنوات.
    يتمتع السيد أندرو بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من ستة عشر عاما في فور سيزونز، حيث كان يشغل منصب نائب الرئيس الإقليمي والمدير العام لمنتجع فور سيزونز نيفيس وجزر الهند الغربية، وقبل ذلك، منصب نائب الرئيس الإقليمي والمدير العام لفندق فور سيزونزفندق عمان، الأردن.

    تخرج هامفريز من من جامعة بورنموث في المملكة المتحدة، وتقدّم في تعليمه المهني في كلية إدارة الفنادق في جامعة كورنيل في برنامج المدير العام.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • أسعد م. فرج

    أسعد م. فرج

    رئيس تطوير المشاريع

    إنضم خبير الضيافة أسعد فرج إلى كتارا للضيافة في عام 2013 كمدير إداري – عمليات المشاريع الخاصة كما عمل ضمن فريق إدارة الأصول على عدد من المبادرات الهامة بما في ذلك تجديد وإعادة إفتتاح منتجع شيراتون الدوحة وفندق المؤتمرات.

    في عام 2014، تولى منصبه الحالي إذ يعمل في مكتب الرئيس التنفيذي للمساعدة في تسليم ما يقارب الأربعين مشروعاً تحت الإنشاء حاليا أو قيد التطوير.

    قبل إنضمامه إلى كتارا للضيافة كان لديه تاريخ مهني ناجح في عالم الفنادق الشهيرة بما في ذلك فندق البلازا في نيويورك وفندق بيفرلي هيلز وفي في الآونة الأخيرة كان الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات في مجموعة فنادق ديديمان في اسطنبول.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • آشلي فرناندس

    آشلي فرناندس

    رئيس الإدارة المالية

    انضم آشلي فرناندس، خريج المحاسبة المالية من جامعة غوا، إلى كتارا للضيافة في 1994. وتمكّن منذ ذلك الحين من بناء سمعة طيبة في تفانيه وعمله الجاد الدؤوب. يشرف آشلي في منصبه الحالي على الشؤون المالية و الخزينة والأنشطة الاستراتيجية للمجموعة، لضمان أفضل قيمة للتدفقات النقدية ونمو الأصول المالية من خلال تقديم مداخلات استراتيجية في المقترحات الرئيسية. يتحقق آشلي أيضاً من تناسق النشاط المالي عبر مختلف أقسام المجموعة لتقديم خطة استراتيجية تترافق مع تطوير نظامٍ تراتبيّ قوي.

    مشارك في التخطيط التجاري والمالي، حيث يتولّى مسؤولية فهم المشهد التنافسي في المنطقة، وتحليل التفاصيل المالية للعمليات السابقة والحالية والمتوقعة للتعرف على فرص التطوير وتحديدها.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • كمال رزالي

    كمال رزالي

    المستشار القانوني

    إنضم كمال إلى كتارا للضيافة في سبتمبر 2013 كمستشار قانوني، حيث عمل سابقا ًمحامياً في شركة محاماه دولية رائدة في باريس ودبي والدار البيضاء. يتمتع كمال بخبرة واسعة في مجال الإستحواذ على والتصرف في الشركات والأصول العقارية في أوروبا ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا،  كما قدّم إستشارات قانونية للعديد من الشركات الدولية الكبرى والشركات الإستثمارية وصناديق الثروة السيادية.

     يحمل كمال العديد من الشهادات القانونية من جامعة السوربون وهو منتسب إلى نقابة المحامين في باريس منذ عام 2005.

     يرأس كمال قسم الشؤون القانونية ويشرف على الأمور القانونية في كتارا للضيافة.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • سالم الكبيسي

    سالم الكبيسي

    رئيس الخدمات المؤسسية

    سالم غانم الكبيسي، مواطن قطري، انضم إلى كتارا للضيافة في يناير/ كانون الثاني 2012 كرئيس الخدمات المؤسسية.

    يحمل سالم شهادة بكالوريوس في التسويق من جامعة كنتاكي الشرقية، وشهادة دبلوم في الإدارة العامة، ويمتلك ثروة من الخبرات في مجال المشتريات وإدارة المرافق، باعتباره عمل سابقاً مع شركات قطرية ذات سمعة طيبة، مثل مجموعة بروة و هيئة الطيران المدني.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • ساشا لانج

    ساشا لانج

    رئيس إدارة المشاريع و الإنشاءات

    عمل ساشا في قطاع الضيافة مع مجموعة من الشركات في أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا والشرق الأوسط والهند وأفريقيا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ.ومع أكثر من 18 عاما من الخبرة في إدارة تصميم الفنادق، سوف يكون ساشا مسؤولاعن الإشراف على تصميم والتطويرالتقني لكل فنادق كتارا للضيافة محليا و دوليا.

    لدى ساشا خبرة واسعة في مجال التطويروالتصميم الداخلي والخدمات التقنية.سويسري الأصل، وتخرج كمهندس معماري وأيضاحاصل على دبلوم في إدارة الفنادق من كلية بيلفوارفي زيوريخ

    اقرأ المزيد

Senior Executives

  • Hamad Abdulla Al-Mulla

    Hamad Abdulla Al-Mulla

    Chief Executive Officer

    Hamad Abdulla Al-Mulla has become the Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Board of Directors of Katara Hospitality in February 2011, having previously held the position of Chief Human Resources and Administration Officer since 2009.

    Since completing his Hospitality Management & Tourism studies at the University of Salzburg in 1991, Hamad has amassed over 20 years’ experience in top management positions within various Katara Hospitality properties in Qatar including the Sheraton Gulf Hotel, currently known as the Doha Marriott Hotel and Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha.

    Hamad has a vision to drive Katara Hospitality steadily toward becoming one of the leading hospitality organisations in the world.

    Read More
     
  • Andrew Humphries

    Andrew Humphries

    Chief Operating Officer

    A professional of the luxury hospitality business, Humphries’ career has been spent with some of the world’s best known hotels including The Savoy and Athanaeum hotels in London, Royal Pavilion and Glitter Bay Resorts in Barbados and most recently with Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi where he held the position of Regional VP and General Manager.

    Prior to his time in Abu Dhabi, Humphries spent over sixteen years with Four Seasons, where he held the position of Regional VP and GM of the Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies and prior to that, as Regional VP and GM of the Four Seasons Hotel Amman, Jordan.

    A graduate of Bournemouth University in the United Kingdom, he advanced his professional education at the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University in the General Manager’s Program.

    Read More
     
  • Asaad M. Farag

    Asaad M. Farag

    Chief Business Development Officer

    A seasoned hospitality professional, Asaad joined Katara Hospitality in 2013 as Corporate Director – Operations Special Projects working as part of the asset management team on a number of important initiatives including the renovation and reopening of the Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel.

    In 2014, he assumed his current position working from the CEO’s office to assist in delivering more than three dozen projects currently under construction or in the development pipeline.

    Prior to joining Katara Hospitality, Asaad has had a successful Operations career in some of the world’s iconic hotels including The Plaza New York and the Beverly Hills Hotel and most recently was Chief Operating Officer of Dedeman Hotels based in Istanbul.

     

    Read More
     
  • Ashley Fernandes

    Ashley Fernandes

    Chief Financial Officer

    A Financial Accounting graduate from Goa University, Ashley Fernandes joined Katara Hospitality in 1994 and since then has built a strong reputation for dedication and hard work. In his current role, he oversees the financial, treasury and strategic activities of the Group, ensuring best cash flow and value asset growth by providing strategic financial input into major proposals. He also ensures consistent financial activity across the Group’s functions to deliver the strategic agenda while developing and maintaining a strong reporting system.

    Involved in the business financial planning process, he is responsible for understanding the competitive landscape within the region, analysing the financial details of past, present and expected operations to identify development opportunities.

    Read More
     
  • Kamal Rhazali

    Kamal Rhazali

    General Counsel

    Kamal joined Katara Hospitality in September 2013 having previously worked as a lawyer at a leading international law firm in its Paris, Dubai and Casablanca offices. Kamal has extensive experience in acquisitions and disposals of companies and real estate assets in Europe and the MENA region having advised major international corporate clients, institutional investors and sovereign wealth funds.

    Kamal holds several law degrees from the Sorbonne University and has been a lawyer admitted to the Paris Bar since 2005.

    Kamal is heading the Legal Department and supervises the legal work of the Katara Hospitality Group.

    Read More
     
  • Salem Al -Kubaisi

    Salem Al -Kubaisi

    Chief Corporate Services Officer

    A Qatari national, Salem Ghanim Al-Kubaisi joined Katara Hospitality in January 2012, currently holding the position of Chief Corporate Services Officer.

    With a degree in Marketing from Eastern Kentucky University and a Diploma in General Management, Salem has a wealth of experience in the field of procurement and facility management having previously worked for reputable companies in Qatar, such as Barwa Group and the Civil Aviation Authority.

    Read More
     
  • Sascha Lang

    Sascha Lang

    Chief Technical Officer

    With over 18 years’ of experience in hotel design management and has worked with hospitality groups in North America, Europe, the Middle East, India, Africa and Asia-Pacific. Sascha will be responsible for overseeing the design and technical development of all Katara Hospitality’s portfolio of local and international hotels.

    Sascha has an extensive experience in hotel and mix-used development, concept development, interior design and technical services. A Swiss national, Sascha graduated as an architect and also holds a diploma in hotel management from the Belvoirpark Hotel Management School in Zurich.

    Read More