مجلس الإدارة

  • سعادة السيد علي بن أحمد الكواري

    سعادة السيد علي بن أحمد الكواري

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة

    عين سعادة السيد علي بن أحمد الكواري وزير التجارة والصناعة، رئيسا لمجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021.

    شغل سعادته سابقا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك قطر الوطني خلال الفترة من 2013 الى 2018، ويتمتع سعادة وزير التجارة والصناعة بخبرة واسعة تتجاوز 30 عاماً في القطاع المصرفي والمالي بالدولة.

    ويشغل سعادته عدة مناصب اخرى في الدولة , نذكر منها: عضو المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار، ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة بورصة قطر، ورئيس مجلس إدارة بنك قطر للتنمية ،ورئيس مجلس إدارة مصرف الريان ، ورئيس مجلس إدارة المجلس الاستشاري لوكالة ترويج الاستثمار ، ورئيس مجلس إدارة ” بالإنابة” هيئة مركز قطر للمال، وعضو مجلس إدارة جهاز قطر للاستثمار، وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة قطر للبترول، وعضو مجلس أمناء جامعة قطر.

    يحمل سعادة السيد علي بن أحمد الكواري درجة ماجستير علوم في ادارة نظم المعلومات من جامعة سياتل باسيفيك وبكالوريوس في الرياضيات وعلوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة شرق واشنطن.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • المهندس عبدالله بن حمد العطية

    المهندس عبدالله بن حمد العطية

    نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

    تم تعيين المهندس عبدالله بن حمد العطية نائباً لرئيس مجلس الإدارة وعضو مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021.

    حيث يشغل حاليًا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الديار القطرية. هذا ويتمتع المهندس العطية بخبرة عملية واسعة شملت العديد من القطاعات في البلاد، حيث بدأ مسيرته المهنية مع شركة قطر للبترول كمهندس للعمليات وذلك حتى عام 2011 تاريخ انتقاله للعمل في شركة راس غاز المحدودة ككبير مهندسي المشروع، ليصبح في العام 2012 مديراً للتخطيط والتطوير البري.

    تولى المهندس العطية في العام 2014 مهاماً جديدة بصفته المدير التنفيذي بالإنابة لمكتب إدارة البرامج في اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، قبل أن يرتقي بمسيرته ويشغل في العام 2015 منصب مدير المكتب الفني في هيئة الأشغال العامة “أشغال”. تدرج المهندس العطية في المناصب إلى أن أصبح مساعد رئيس هيئة أشغال حتى العام 2018، حيث تم تعيينه نائباً لرئيس مجلس إدارة شركة قطر للمواد الأولية، إلى أن تم تكليفه من قبل المجلس فيما بعد لتولي مهام الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة بالإنابة حتى مطلع شهر مايو 2018. 

    تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه خلال الفترة نفسها، وتحديداً في يناير 2017، تم تعيين المهندس عبدالله العطية كعضو في مجلس إدارة شركة الديار القطرية للاستثمار العقاري، ليتولّى في شهر يوليو 2018 منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة إضافة إلى منصبه كعضو في مجلس الإدارة..

    يحمل المهندس عبدالله بن حمد العطية شهادة ماجستير العلوم في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة نوتنغهام في الملكة المتحدة، إضافة إلى شهادة بكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة كارديف، المملكة المتحدة.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • سعادة السيد حسن عبدالله الذوادي

    سعادة السيد حسن عبدالله الذوادي

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    سعادة السيد حسن عبدالله الذوادي عضو مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة منذ سبتمبر 2011.

    يتولى منصب الأمين العام للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، المؤسسة المسؤولة عن التنسيق بين الجهات القطرية الحكومية والخاصة المعنية بتنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية ومشاريع التنمية استعداداً لمونديال 2022.

     جاء تعيينه في مارس 2011 بمنصب الأمين العام بعد عمله كرئيس تنفيذي في لجنة ملف قطر 2022، حيث كان يتعاون بشكل وثيق مع رئيس لجنة الملف، سعادة الشيخ محمد بن حمد آل ثاني في تعزيز محاولة قطر الناجحة لإستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم لأول مرة في الشرق الأوسط.

     محام من حيث المهنة، شغل الذوادي سابقا منصب المستشار العام في جهاز قطر للإستثمار وقطر القابضة اللتان تأسستا في قطر عام 2005 بهدف تنويع مصادر اقتصاد البلاد من خلال عدة استثمارات استراتيجية لدولة قطر على المدى البعيد.

     بالإضافة إلى دوره مع كتارا الضيافة، الذوادي يشغل مناصب في أصحاب المصلحة الوطنية الهامة المعنية مع تسليم كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 بما في ذلك قطر للسكك الحديدية (تمتلك وتدير شبكة السكك الحديدية في قطر) وشركة الديار القطرية (التي أنشئت في عام 2005، وعهدت إلى دعم الاقتصاد القطري المتنامي من خلال تنسيق أولويات التطوير العقاري في البلاد).

    كما انه عضو في مجلس إدارة شركة حصاد الغذائية واللجنة الوطنية القطرية لغرفة التجارة الدولية.

    درس الذوادي القانون وتخرج من جامعة شيفيلد في بريطانيا ويتقن 4 لغات.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • الشيخ علي بن الوليد آل ثاني

    الشيخ علي بن الوليد آل ثاني

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    تم تعيين الشيخ علي بن الوليد آل ثاني عضو مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021.

    يتولى الشيخ علي بن الوليد آل ثاني منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لوكالة ترويج الاستثمار في قطر. 

    وهو قد شغل، سابقاً، منصب رئيس مكتب دولة قطر لدى منظمة التجارة العالمية بمدينة جنيف في سويسرا، حيث أشرف على المفاوضات واللجان ذات الصلة بإتاحة الوصول إلى الأسواق، والزراعة، وإجراءات الصحة، والصحة النباتية، والعوائق التقنية للتجارة، والدعم الحكومي وغيره من القضايا الرئيسية. بالإضافة لذلك، فقد اُنتخب في عام 2017 بالإجماع كرئيس للجنة التجارة والاستثمار بمنظمة التجارة العالمية، والمسؤولة عن تنفيذ إحدى الاتفاقيات القانونية الرئيسية في المنظمة. وفي سياق هذا الدور، أشرف الشيخ علي على عمل اللجنة اليومي، كما شارك في النقاشات الجارية لمجموعة عمل تسهيل الاستثمار.

    شغل الشيخ علي كذلك منصب الملحق التجاري في البعثة الدائمة لدولة قطر لدى الأمم المتحدة، حيث شارك في مفاوضات ولجان مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية والمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية.

    يحمل الشيخ علي شهادة بكالوريوس العلوم في الشؤون الدولية من جامعة جورجتاون، فضلاً عن شهادة الماجستير التنفيذي في المفاوضات الدولية وصنع السياسات من المعهد العالي للدراسات الدولية والتنمية في جنيف.              

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • الشيخ سلمان بن حسن آل ثاني

    الشيخ سلمان بن حسن آل ثاني

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    تم تعيين الشيخ سلمان حسن آل ثاني عضوًا في مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021

    يشغل الشيخ سلمان حسن آل ثاني منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية في مؤسسة قطر ويشرف على الوظائف المالية والاستراتيجية. تشمل المسؤوليات الرئيسية التخطيط الاستراتيجي لمؤسسة قطر، وتخطيط الأعمال؛ تطوير الميزانية وإدارة الأداء وأنشطة التأمين من أجل ضمان التوافق مع الخطة الإستراتيجية لمؤسسة قطر تحت قيادة نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة الرئيسوالتنفيذي. 

    قبل تعيينه في أبريل 2016، شغل الشيخ سلمان مناصب الرئيس التنفيذي للاستراتيجية وتطوير الأعمال والمدير المالي ومدير الضرائب في هيئة مركز قطر للمال.

    بين عامي 2010 و 2014، عمل الشيخ سلمان مع مصرف قطر المركزي في أدوار مختلفة وبلغت ذروتها في دوره باعتباره كمدير لإدارة المخاطر. كما عمل في مجلس إدارة هيئة الإيداع في قطر ورئيس اللجنة الفرعية لتطوير الأسواق المالية وكذلك في لجنة الاستقرار المالي ومراقبة المخاطر.

    انضم لإدارة تمويل المشاريع في قطر للبترول بعد أن أكمل دراسته الجامعية في تخصص الدراسات المصرفية والمالية من جامعة قطر حيث حصل على جائزة سمو ولي العهد الذهبية في التميز التعليمي وميدالية التميز الأكاديمي من جامعة قطر.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • السيد فهد عبد الله المانع

    السيد فهد عبد الله المانع

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    فهد عبد الله المانع عضو في مجلس الإدارة منذ يوليو 2019. 

    يحمل شهادة في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة قطر تخصص في العلوم المالية والمحاسبة. 

    انضم إلى هيئة قطر للاستثمار في عام 2010 ، وهو عضو حاليًا في إدارة المحافظ المحلية مع التركيز على حكومة الشركات والعقارات. عضو في مجلس إدارة نبراس باور منذ 2014.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • السيد عزيز العثمان فخرو

    السيد عزيز العثمان فخرو

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    تم تعيين السيد عزيز العثمان فخرو عضوا في مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021 .

    يشغل السيد/ عزيز العثمان فخرو حالياً منصب العضو المنتدب في مجموعة Ooredoo منذ نوفمبر 2020 ، ويشغل عضوية مجلس إدارة Ooredoo منذ عام 2011 . كما يشغل أيضاً حاليًا منصب مستشار أول لوزير المالية.

    وخلال الفترة من 2014 وحتى 2020 ،شغل السيد/ عزيز العثمان فخرو منصب مساعد وكيل وزارة المالية لشؤون الموازنة العامة، ومديرًا بالإنابة بقسم الاندماجات والاستحواذات في قطر القابضة (الذراع الاستثماري والاستراتيجي لجهاز قطر للاستثمار) من 2007 وحتى 2014 ، حيث أشرف على عدد من أهم الاستحواذات خلال تلك الفترة.

    كما يشغل السيد/ عزيز العثمان فخرو عضوية مجلس الإدارة بشركة SA Accor منذ عام 2015.. وشغل سابقًا عضوية مجلس الإدارة في شركة الملاحة العربية المتحدة، ومجموعة كناري وارف جروب، وتشيلسفيلد أل أل بي وشركة CITIC Capital.

    والسيد/ عزيز العثمان فخرو حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة إسلسكا.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • السيد محمد عبدالرزاق الهاشمي

    السيد محمد عبدالرزاق الهاشمي

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    تم تعيين السيد محمد عبدالرزاق الهاشمي عضوًا في مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة في مارس 2021. 

    محمد الهاشمي هو مدير ما بعد الاستحواذ في إدارة الاستثمارات العقارية في جهاز قطر للاستثمار، حيث يشرف على إدارة الأصول بعد الاستحواذ في قطاع العقارات. وقبل ذلك، شغل محمد منصب مدير في إدارة الاستثمارات العقارية في جهاز قطر للاستثمار، وشغل منصب مسؤول في إدارة الاستثمارات العقارية في جهاز قطر للاستثمار. محمد مسؤول عن إدارة المحفظة العقارية لجهاز قطر للاستثمار، ومن أولويات العمل الحفاظ على قيمة استثمارات المحفظة وخلق القيمة المضافة من خلال إجراء تقييم دوري للأصول وأبحاث السوق وتحليل العوامل الاقتصادية، وأيضًا إدارة مدراء الممتلكات والأصول بجهاز قطر للاستثمار وتنمية العلاقات مع الشركاء الحاليين.

    تخرج محمد الهاشمي من جامعة قطر تخصص في الادارة المالية وتخصص فرعي في التسويق.

    اقرأ المزيد
     
  • سعادة السيد رشيد محمد رشيد

    سعادة السيد رشيد محمد رشيد

    عضو مجلس الإدارة

    اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد، وزﯾر اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﺔ واﻟﺗﺟﺎرة واﻻﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎر اﻷﺳﺑﻖ ﻟﻣﺻر، ﯾﻌﺗﺑر ﻣن أھم رواد اﻷﻋﻣﺎل ﻓﻲ اﻟﺷرق اﻷوﺳط وﻟﮫ اﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎرات ﺿﺧﻣﺔ ﻓﻲ ﻣﺟﺎل اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﺔ واﻟﺗﺟﺎرة ﺣول اﻟﻌﺎﻟم.

    ﯾرأس اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد ﻣﺟﻣوﻋﺔ ﺷرﻛﺎت “اﻟﺳﺎرة ﻟﻼﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎر اﻟدوﻟﻲ” ﻛﻣﺎ ﯾرأس ﺷرﻛﺗﻲ “ﻓﺎﻻﻧﺗﯾﻧو”، و”ﺑﺎﻟﻣﺎن” ﻟﻸزﯾﺎء اﻟراﻗﯾﺔ اﻟﻌﺎﻟﻣﯾﺔ. وھو أﯾﺿ ﺎً ﻣؤﺳس ﺷرﻛﺔ اﻻﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎر اﻟدوﻟﯾﺔ “ﺑداﯾﺎت”، اﻟﺗﻲ ﺗﮭدف إﻟﻰ ﺗﺣﻔﯾز اﻻﻗﺗﺻﺎد اﻹﺑداﻋﻲ ودﻋم واﻻﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎر ﻓﻲ اﻟﺷرﻛﺎت اﻟواﻋدة ﺑﻣﺟﺎﻻت اﻹﺑداع واﻟﺗﺻﻣﯾم واﻟﻣﻧﺗﺟﺎت اﻟﻔﺎﺧرة ﻓﻲ ﻣﻧطﻘﺔ ﺣوض اﻟﺑﺣر اﻷﺑﯾض اﻟﻣﺗوﺳط.

    ﺗﺧرج اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣن ﻛﻠﯾﺔ اﻟﮭﻧدﺳﺔ ﺑﺟﺎﻣﻌﺔ اﻹﺳﻛﻧدرﯾﺔ ﺣﯾث ﺗﺧﺻص ﻓﻲ “اﻟﮭﻧدﺳﺔ اﻟﻣﯾﻛﺎﻧﯾﻛﯾﺔ” ، ﻛﻣﺎ ﺣﺻل ﻋﻠﻰ دﺑﻠوم ﻓﻲ اﻹدارة اﻟﻌﻠﯾﺎ ﻣن ﺟﺎﻣﻌﺔ “ھﺎرﻓﺎرد” اﻷﻣرﯾﻛﯾﺔ.

    اﻧﺧرط اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد ﻓﻲ اﻟﻌﻣل ﻣﻊ أﺳرﺗﮫ ﻋﻘب ﺗﺧرﺟﮫ ﻣن ﻛﻠﯾﺔ اﻟﮭﻧدﺳﺔ وﻧﺟﺢ ﻓﻲ ﺗطوﯾر ودﻣﺞ ﺷرﻛﺎت اﻷﺳرة ﻟﺗﺻﺑﺢ ﻣن أﻛﺑر اﻟﺷرﻛﺎت اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﯾﺔ اﻟﻣﺗﺧﺻﺻﺔ ﻓﻲ ﺗﺻﻧﯾﻊ وﺗوزﯾﻊ اﻟﻣواد اﻟﻐذاﺋﯾﺔ ﻓﻲ اﻟﻣﻧطﻘﺔ.

    ﻻﺣﻘﺎ ﺗرك اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد إدارة ﺷرﻛﺎت أﺳرﺗﮫ ﻟﻛﻲ ﯾﻧﺿم إﻟﻰ ﺷرﻛﺔ “ﯾوﻧﯾﻠﻔ ﯾر” اﻟﻌﺎﻟﻣﯾﺔ، ﻛرﺋﯾس “ﯾوﻧﯾﻠﻔﯾر” ﻓﻲ ﻣﻧطﻘﺔ اﻟﺷرق اﻷوﺳط وﺷﻣﺎل إﻓرﯾﻘﯾﺎ.

    ﺗﻘﻠد اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد ﻣﻧﺻب وزﯾر اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﺔ واﻟﺗﺟﺎرة، ﺑﻧﺎء ﻋﻠﻰ ﺧﺑرﺗﮫ اﻟدوﻟﯾﺔ اﻟﻛﺑﯾرة ﻓﻲ ﻣﺟﺎل اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﺔ ورﯾﺎدة اﻷﻋﻣﺎل، ﻟﯾﺻﺑﺢ أول وزﯾر ﻣﺻري ﻓﻲ اﻟﺗﺎرﯾﺦ اﻟﺣدﯾث ﯾﺄﺗﻲ ﻣن اﻟﻘطﺎع اﻟﺧﺎص.

    وﻗد ﻛﺎن ﻟﻠوزﯾر رﺷﯾد دورا ھﺎﻣﺎ ﻓﻲ ﺗﺣرﯾر اﻻﻗﺗﺻﺎد اﻟﻣﺻري وﺗﻌظﯾم دور اﻟﻘطﺎع اﻟﺧﺎص ﻓﻲ اﻟﺗﻧﻣﯾﺔ اﻻﻗﺗﺻﺎدﯾﺔ، وﻗد وﺻل ﺧﻼل وﻻﯾﺗﮫ ﻣﻌدل ﻧﻣو اﻹﻧﺗﺎج اﻟﺻﻧﺎﻋﻲ اﻟﻣﺻري إﻟﻰ 20% ﻛﻣﺎ زادت اﻟﺻﺎدرات اﻟﻣﺻرﯾﺔ ﺛﻼث أﺿﻌﺎف، وﺗم ﺟذب اﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎرات أﺟﻧﺑﯾﺔ ﻛﺛﯾرة، ﻣﻣﺎ ﺳﺎھم ﻓﻲ رﻓﻊ ﻣﻌدل اﻟﻧﻣو اﻻﻗﺗﺻﺎدي اﻟﻣﺻري ﻟﻣﺳﺗوﯾﺎت ﻏﯾر ﻣﺳﺑوﻗﺔ وﺗﺧﻔﯾض ﻧﺳﺑﺔ اﻟﺑطﺎﻟﺔ.

    وﻗد ﻛﺎن اﻟﻣﮭﻧدس رﺷﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد رﺷﯾد ﻋﺿوا ﻓﻲ ﻣﺟﺎﻟس إدارة ﻋدد ﻣن اﻟﺷرﻛﺎت اﻟﻌﺎﻟﻣﯾﺔ، وھو ﺣﺎﻟﯾﺎ ﻋﺿو ﻣﺟﻠس إدارة ﻣﺟﻣوﻋﺔ ” ﻛﺗﺎرا” ﻟﻠﺿﯾﺎﻓﺔ ﻓﻲ ﻗطر. ﻛﻣﺎ أﻧﮫ رﺋﯾس اﻟﻣﺷﺎرك ﻟﻠﺟﻧﺔ اﻻﺳﺗﺷﺎرﯾﺔ ﻟﺟﺎﻣﻌﺔ “ﻓﯾرﺟﯾﻧﯾﺎ ﻛوﻣﻧوﯾﻠث” ﺑﺎﻟدوﺣﺔ.

    اقرأ المزيد

Board of Directors

  • HE MR Ali Bin Ahmed Al Kuwari

    HE MR Ali Bin Ahmed Al Kuwari

    Chairman

    His Excellency Mr. Ali Bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Commerce and Industry was appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Katara Hospitality in March 2021.

    Previously, His Excellency Mr. Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari held the position of CEO of Qatar National Bank Group from 2013 to 2018. He comes with an extensive experience of more than 30 years in the banking and financial sector in the State of Qatar.

    Currently, His Excellency Mr. Al Kuwari occupies several key positions, HE is a Member of the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs and Investment, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Qatar Stock Exchange, Chairman of the Qatar Development Bank, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Masraf Al Rayan, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Advisory Board of the Investment Promotion Agency, Acting Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Qatar Financial Center Authority, a Member of the Board of Directors of the Qatar Investment Authority, a Member of the Board of Directors of Qatar Petroleum and a Member of the Board of Trustees of Qatar University.

    HE Mr. Al Kuwari has a Master of Science in Management Information System from the Seattle Pacific University, and a Bachelor of Math and Computer Science from Eastern Washington University.

    Read More
     
  • Eng. Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah

    Eng. Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah

    Deputy Chairman

    Eng. Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah has been appointed as Deputy Chairman and Board Member of Katara Hospitality in March 2021.

    Currently he serves as Chief Executive Officer of Qatari Diar. Eng. Al Attiyah has an extensive and vast work experience in many sectors in the country, where he started his career with Qatar Petroleum as Operations Engineer until 2011 when he moved to RasGas as a Senior Project Engineer and progressed in 2012 to Onshore Development and Planning Manager.

    In 2014, Eng. Al Attiyah moved on to undertake new assignment as Acting Program Management Office Executive Director at the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy. Followed by an assignment in 2015 as Director of the Technical Office at Public Works Authority “Ashghal” and progressed to Assistant President until 2018 when he was appointed as Vice Chairman of Qatar Primary Materials Company, before being appointed by the Board as acting CEO until early May 2018.

    Eng. Abdullah bin Hamad Al Attiyah holds MSc in Chemical Engineering from the University of Nottingham, United Kingdom and a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Cardiff University, United Kingdom.

    Read More
     
  • HE MR Hassan Al Thawadi

    HE MR Hassan Al Thawadi

    Board Member

    Hassan Al Thawadi has been a member of the Board of Directors since September 2011.  He holds the position of Secretary General of the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy, the organization responsible for coordinating amongst public and private Qatari entities to ensure that infrastructure and development projects are delivered in readiness for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

    His appointment in March 2011 as Secretary General followed on from his role as Chief Executive Officer in Qatar’s 2022 Bid Committee, in which he worked closely with Bid Chairman, H.E. Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Thani, promoting Qatar’s ultimately successful attempt to bring the FIFA World Cup to the Middle East for the first time. A lawyer by profession, Al Thawadi previously served as General Counsel for Qatar Investment Authority and Qatar Holding, entities founded by the State of Qatar in 2005 to strengthen the national economy by diversifying into new asset classes and growing Qatar’s long-term strategic investments.

    In addition to his role with Katara Hospitality, Al Thawadi holds board positions at important national stakeholders concerned with the delivery of the 2022 FIFA World Cup including Qatar Rail (the owner and manager of Qatar’s rail network) and Qatari Diar (established in 2005 and entrusted to support Qatar’s growing economy through coordination of the country’s real estate development priorities).

    He is also a board member of Hassad Food Company and the Qatari national committee for the International Chamber of Commerce. Al Thawadi is a graduate in Law from the University of Sheffield and speaks four languages.

    Read More
     
  • Sheikh Ali Alwaleed Al-Thani

    Sheikh Ali Alwaleed Al-Thani

    Board Member

    Sheikh Ali Alwaleed Al-Thani was appointed as Board Member of Katara Hospitality in March 2021.

    Currently, Sheikh Ali Alwaleed Al-Thani is the Chief Executive Officer of Qatar’s Investment Promotion Agency. 

    Previously, Sheikh Ali was the Director of the State of Qatar’s Office to the World Trade Organization (WTO) in Geneva, Switzerland, where he oversaw negotiations and standing committees in the WTO related to Market Access, Agriculture, Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures, Technical Barriers to Trade, Subsidies and other key areas. Moreover, he was elected by consensus as Chairman of the World Trade Organization’s (WTO’s) Trade-Related Investment Measures (TRIMS) Committee in 2017, which is responsible for one of the principal legal agreements of the WTO. In his role as Chairman, he oversaw the regular functioning of the committee, and was involved in the ongoing Investment Facilitation working group discussions. 

    Sheikh Ali also served as the Commercial Attaché to Qatar’s permanent mission to the United Nations, covering negotiations and standing committees in the UNCTAD and World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). 

    He holds a Bachelor of Science in Foreign Service from Georgetown University, as well as an Executive Master’s in international Negotiation & Policy-Making from the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva.

    Read More
     
  • Sheikh Salman Bin Hassan Al-Thani

    Sheikh Salman Bin Hassan Al-Thani

    Board Member

    Sheikh Salman Hassan Al Thani was appointed as Board Member of Katara Hospitality in March 2021.

    Sh. Salman Hassan Al Thani is the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) at the Qatar Foundation and oversees the Finance and Strategy functions. Key responsibilities include QF Strategic Planning, business planning; budget development, performance management and insurance activities in order to ensure alignment with the QF Strategic Plan under the Vice Chairperson and CEO leadership.

    Prior to his appointment in April 2016, Sh. Salman held the roles of the Chief Strategy and Business Development Officer as well as the Chief Financial Officer & Director of Tax at the Qatar Financial Center Authority (QFC Authority). 

    Between 2010 and 2014, Sh. Salman was with the Qatar Central Bank in various roles culminating in his role as the Risk Management Director. He also served on the board of the Qatar Securities Depository & the Chair of the Financial Markets Development Sub-Committee as well as on the Financial Stability & Risk Control Committee.
    He joined Qatar Petroleum Project Finance Department after completing his undergraduate degree in Banking and Financial Studies from Qatar University where he received H.H. the Heir Apparent’s Golden Award in Education Excellence and an academic excellence medal from Qatar University.

    Read More
     
  • Mr Fahad Abdullah Al Mana

    Mr Fahad Abdullah Al Mana

    Board Member

    Fahad Abdulla Al Mana has been a Board Member of Katara Hospitality since July 2019. 

    A Qatari National holding a degree in business Administration from Qatar University majoring in Finance and Accounting. 

    He joined Qatar Investment Authority in 2010, currently over senior member of the Local Portfolio Department with a focus on Corporate Governance and Real Estate. Have been a member of the Board of Directors of Nebras Power since 2014.

    Read More
     
  • Mr Aziz Aluthman Fakhroo

    Mr Aziz Aluthman Fakhroo

    Board Member

    Mr. Aziz was appointed as Board Member of Katara Hospitality in March 2021. 

    Currently, Mr. Fakhroo is the Managing Director of Ooredoo Group since November 2020, he has been a Board member of Ooredoo Group since 2011. He is also a Senior Advisor to the Minister of Finance. 

    From 2014 to 2020, he served as Deputy Undersecretary for Budget, Treasury and Financial affairs at the Ministry of Finance. Previously (2007‐ 2014) he was the Co‐head of Mergers and Acquisitions at Qatar Investment Authority (QIA), where he lead some of the sovereign wealth fund’s most high‐profile deals. 

    He is also a Board Member at Accor SA since 2015. He previously served as member of the Board of United Arab Shipping Company, Canary Wharf Group, Chelsfield LLP and CITIC Capital.

    Mr. Aziz holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from Eslasca University.

    Read More
     
  • Mr Mohammed Abdulrazzaq Al-Hashmi

    Mr Mohammed Abdulrazzaq Al-Hashmi

    Board Member

    Mr. Mohammed Abdulrazzaq Al-Hashmi was appointed as Board Member of Katara Hospitality in March 2021.

    Al-Hashmi is the Post Acquisition Director of the Real Estate Department of QIA, where he oversees post-acquisition asset management in the real estate sector. Prior to this, Al-Hashmi was a Manager of the Real Estate Department of QIA and an Associate of the Real Estate Department of QIA. Al-Hashmi is responsible for the management of QIA’s real estate portfolio, and is primarily focused on preserving capital investments and creating value through value added opportunities by conducting asset valuation, market research, analysing macro and micro drivers of the economy, and also managing QIA’s property and asset managers actively and growing the relationship with existing partners. 

    Al-Hashmi graduated from Qatar University with a Major in Finance and Minor in Marketing.

    Read More
     
  • HE Mr Rachid Mohamed Rachid

    HE Mr Rachid Mohamed Rachid

    Board Member

    Rachid M. Rachid is currently the Chairman of Global Holding Group and AlSara International. 

    Also Rachid M. Rachid is the Chairman of Valentino Company in Italy and Balmain in France. 

    Chief Executive Officer of Mayhoola for Investments L.L.C an active investor in the luxury goods universe. 

    Rachid is also Founder and Chairman of Bidayat; a multi country investment company supporting the creation of creative communities and activities globally. 

    Chairman of VCU Qatar Advisory Committee Previously Rachid was Minister of Trade, Industry, and Investment of Egypt since 2004. He was also the Executive President of Unilever Middle East & Africa. 

    Rachid graduated with a BSc in Mechanical Engineering from the Faculty of Engineering at Alexandria University. He has attended several management programs, including the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School. He is a member of Harvard

    Read More