حسن الذوادي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

حسن عبدالله الذوادي عضو مجلس إدارة كتارا للضيافة منذ سبتمبر 2011. يتولى منصب الأمين العام للجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، المؤسسة المسؤولة عن التنسيق بين الجهات القطرية الحكومية والخاصة المعنية بتنفيذ مشاريع البنية التحتية ومشاريع التنمية استعداداً لمونديال 2022.

 جاء تعيينه في مارس 2011 بمنصب الأمين العام بعد عمله كرئيس تنفيذي في لجنة ملف قطر 2022، حيث كان يتعاون بشكل وثيق مع رئيس لجنة الملف، سعادة الشيخ محمد بن حمد آل ثاني في تعزيز محاولة قطر الناجحة لإستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم لأول مرة في الشرق الأوسط.

 محام من حيث المهنة، شغل الذوادي سابقا منصب المستشار العام في جهاز قطر للإستثمار وقطر القابضة اللتان تأسستا في قطر عام 2005 بهدف تنويع مصادر اقتصاد البلاد من خلال عدة استثمارات استراتيجية لدولة قطر على المدى البعيد.

 بالإضافة إلى دوره مع كتارا الضيافة، الذوادي يشغل مناصب في أصحاب المصلحة الوطنية الهامة المعنية مع تسليم كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 بما في ذلك قطر للسكك الحديدية (تمتلك وتدير شبكة السكك الحديدية في قطر) وشركة الديار القطرية (التي أنشئت في عام 2005، وعهدت إلى دعم الاقتصاد القطري المتنامي من خلال تنسيق أولويات التطوير العقاري في البلاد).

كما انه عضو في مجلس إدارة شركة حصاد الغذائية واللجنة الوطنية القطرية لغرفة التجارة الدولية.

درس الذوادي القانون وتخرج من جامعة شيفيلد في بريطانيا ويتقن 4 لغات.

Hassan Al Thawadi

Board Member

Hassan Al Thawadi has been a member of the Board of Directors since September 2011.  He holds the position of Secretary General of the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy, the organization responsible for coordinating amongst public and private Qatari entities to ensure that infrastructure and development projects are delivered in readiness for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

His appointment in March 2011 as Secretary General followed on from his role as Chief Executive Officer in Qatar’s 2022 Bid Committee, in which he worked closely with Bid Chairman, H.E. Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Thani, promoting Qatar’s ultimately successful attempt to bring the FIFA World Cup to the Middle East for the first time.

A lawyer by profession, Al Thawadi previously served as General Counsel for Qatar Investment Authority and Qatar Holding, entities founded by the State of Qatar in 2005 to strengthen the national economy by diversifying into new asset classes and growing Qatar’s long-term strategic investments.

In addition to his role with Katara Hospitality, Al Thawadi holds board positions at important national stakeholders concerned with the delivery of the 2022 FIFA World Cup including Qatar Rail (the owner and manager of Qatar’s rail network) and Qatari Diar (established in 2005 and entrusted to support Qatar’s growing economy through coordination of the country’s real estate development priorities).

He is also a board member of Hassad Food Company and the Qatari national committee for the International Chamber of Commerce.

Al Thawadi is a graduate in Law from the University of Sheffield and speaks four languages.